Updated Speaker List – State of NOW / #140conf

State of NOW / #140conf will be taking place June 19-20, 2012 at the 92nd Street Y in New York City.

Please take a look at the current schedule ( http://nyc.stateofnow.com/schedule ) to get a feel of the conference.

If you are thinking about attending, today would be a great time to secure your seat. With a ticket costing just US$ 140 for the two days, register NOW to guarantee yourself access to the event over at: http://nyc.stateofnow.com/register.

The current cast of “Characters” speaking at State of NOW / #140conf include:

– Aaron Huslage (@huslage) – Co-Founder of Tethr. Crisismapper. Humanitarian.
– Adam Bellow (@adambellow) – Founder, eduTecher
– Adam Cohen (@dadarocks) – Dad, Parent, Blogger
– Alicia C. Staley (@stales) – 3 time cancer survivor
– Alicia Ybarbo (@AliciaYbarbo) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
– Alisa Roadcup (@AmnestyWomenRts) – Women’s Human Rights Coordination Group, Amnesty International
– Alyson Schafer (@alysonschafer) – Author / Psychotherapist/ Parenting Expert
– Amanda Greene (@LAlupusLady) – Alliance for Lupus Research
– Ammon Morris (@likesalmon)
– Andrea Syrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) – author, MSN advice columnist and OWN:The Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada) host.
– Andrew Rasiej (@Rasiej) – Founder Personal Democracy Forum; Chairman NY Tech Meetup
– Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – ex-con with convictions
– Anissa Mayhew (@AnissaMayhew) – President, Slightly Bent Productions
– Anne Marie Batten (@AnneMarieBatten) – Street Nurse and Crisis Outreach Support in downtown Toronto.
– Anne Ream (@VoicesandFaces) – Founder, The Voices and Faces Project
– Anthony Rotolo (@rotolo) – Professor at Syracuse U @iSchoolSU. I teach Social Media (#RotoloClass) & Star Trek (#TrekClass). Chief Explorer at #NEXIS. Geek.
– Arnt Eriksen (@arnteriksen) – Creative Director, Social Media Evangelist, Ducati-riding, gadget-geek, family dad, enjoys all beauty in life, nature and love. “Keep me where the light is”
– Becky McCray (@BeckyMcCray) – co-host, #140conf SmallTown
– Cal Reid (@calreid) – Senior News Editor, Publishers Weekly
– Camillo Ricordi (@CureAlliance) – Prof. & Director, Diabetes Research Institute & Cell Transplant Center, Univ. of Miami. President, Cure Focus Research Alliance.
– Carlos Delgado (@carlosdelgado21) – Recently retired after 17 years in MLB. Proud father of 2 awesome kids. President of Extra Bases non-for profit
– Caroline Giegerich (@DailyMarauder) – Founder/Editor, Daily Marauder
– Dan Levy (@danjl) – Editor, Sparksheet
– Dan Lewis (@sesamestreet) – Director of New Media Communications @sesamestreet.
– David Mitchell (@DeputyMitchell) – Deputy Headteacher and Founder of Quadblogging
– Deb Brown (@debworks) – host, #140confDM
– Deepak Chopra (@DeepakChopra) – Author
– Diana Dorell (@dancinggoddess) – CEO, Dancing Goddess, LLC
– Diane Brogan (@DianeBrogan) – MomPopPow.com
– Doug French (@LOD) – Author of Laid-Off Dad and When the Flames Go Up, Founder of the Dad 2.0 Summit, and Father of the University of Virginia.
– Dylan Pulver (@MusicIsGood4U) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com
– Eliot LeBow LCSW (@DiabeticTalks) – Owner, Eliot LeBow LCSW
– Ellen Whitehurst (@EllenWhitehurst) – The Empowered Life Stylist…Fashioning Your Perfect Life!
– Emily Gair (@EmilyGair) – Professional Speaker & Founder of Inspire Agency
– Eric Alper (@ThatEricAlper) – eOne Music PR. Music news, daily contests, Song/Album streams, industry factoids. CTV’s Canada AM Music Correspondent.
– Gary A. Bolles (@gbolles) – co-founder, eParachute, Inc.
– Geo Geller (@geogeller) – Photographer, Humanitarian
– Gina Morris (@TheBellinanator) – Choreographer
– Gisli Olafsson (@gislio) – Emergency Response Director, NetHope
– Gotham Chopra (@gothamchopra) – Author, Filmmaker
– Greg Corbin (@JustGregPoet) – Executive Director, Philly Youth Poetry Movement.
– Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author. TV Host. Partner – The Concept Farm; Adjunct Professor, USC, Marshall School Of Business.
– Heather Hamilton (@tjzmommy) – Chief Dream Fulfiller, Zack’s Dream Room
– Hjalmar Gislason (@datamarket) – Founder & CEO, DataMarket
– Ian Schafer (@ischafer) – CEO, Deep Focus
– Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – branding communications innovator for emerging media
– Isaac Budmen (@ibudmen) – Syracuse University Student
– Jack Abramoff (@jackabramoff) – Former lobbyist and Washington insider – fell into the abyss, working to repent and repair
– Jacki Yovanoff (@JackiYo) – social media enthusiast
– Jacob Ner-David (@Nerdavid) – co-founder, CEO, 3-Rings
– Jake Pulver (@jakepulver) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com
– Janos Marton – Director, The Living Museum
– Jason Pullara (@LordKaT) – The Corrupter, Geekstreak LLC
– Jeff Staple (@jeffstaple) – Founder of Staple Design & Reed Space
– Jennifer Preston (@NYT_JenPreston) – Staff Writer, New York TImes
– Jennifer Severns (@jennerus) – Creative Strategist, Roundarch
– Jessey Pacho (@ArtofPhade) – Graffiti Artist
– Jodi Sonoda (@KarmicEvolution) – Student of life, passionate, terrified & living one day at a time.
– Jody Steinhauer (@bargainsgroup) – CBO @BargainsGroup and visionary of Give Back Where You Live
– Joe Cheray (@wildheart4vr) – CEO/President, Wildheart Social Media
– Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) – Fmr Dean Campaign Mgr; Author
– John Borthwick (@Borthwick) – CEO, betaworks
– Johnny Diggz (@JohnnyDiggz) – pen Source Tools & Crisis Response, Geeks with out Bounds (GWOB)
– Jonah Halper (@JonahHalper) – Host of CharityRadio
– Joyce Sullivan (@JoyceMSullivan) – Founder and CEO, SocMediaFin, Inc.
– Julia Rosien (@JuliaRosien) – Evangelist, Owner of SocialNorth.com
– Julie Cole (@juliecole) – Co-founder/VP, Mabel’s Labels
– Kathy Buckworth (@KathyBuckworth) – Author
– Kedre Browne (@BubzArt) – Graffiti Artist
– Kevin Honeycutt (@kevinhoneycutt) – out to change the world.. one classroom at a time!
– Kevin Slavin (@slavin_fpo) – co-founder, area/code
– Kristen Tucker (@tuckerkristen) – Business Development Manager, Miso
– Krupali Tejura, M.D. (@krupali) – Radiation Oncologist
– Laura Berg (MSH) (@MySmartHands) – President, My Smart Hands
– Laura Girty (@LauraGirty) – Josh’s Mom; Regional Director Oklahoma Small Business Development Center
– Lauren Jimeson (@amommyinthecity) – Mom, Freelance Writer, Social Media Consultant
– Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) – President, ICED Media (moderator)
– Lil JaXe (@LilJaxe) – 13 Year Old Rapper
– Linda Descano (@lindadescano) – Linda Descano, Managing Director and Head, Partnerships & Branded Content, North America Marketing and President & CEO, Women & Co.
– Liz Nead (@LizNead) – Host of Life Dare TV
– Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder, SOBCon
– Mallika Chopra (@mallikachopra) – Founder of Intent
– Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal) – Advocate for the Homeless and Humanitarian
– Mary Ann Zoeliner (@TodaysMoms) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
– Matteo Wyllyamz (@mouselink) – Beatnik super-human disguised as geek
– Matthew Ebel (@matthewebel) – Musical Director, #140conf
– Maureen Dennis (@weewelcome) – Have a baby & a life, founder.
– Monte Farber (@AskMonte) – Psychic, best-selling author of 45 books on ESP, Astrology, Tarot & Love
– Nelson de Witt (@dewittn) – Chief Story Teller
– Philip Nelson (@PhilipNelson) – SVP – Strategic Development, NewTek
– Ralph Simon (@ralphsimon1) – “The Global Mobile Warrior” – searching for colloquial relevance and trans-cultural visioneers who use mobile in amazing ways !
– Revolution MacInnes (@From_Nothing) – Secular Monk, Founder of @SmallThingsMttr Director of Development @TheHelpInst & Chief Philanthropic Officer at @GiftedDreamers
– Ric Dragon (@RicDragon) – CEO, DragonSearch
– Rishi Malhotra (@rishimalhotra) – Managing Partner, [212]Media
– Robert Stephens (@rstephens) – founder, Geek Squad
– Ron J Williams (@ronjdub) – CEO & Co-Founder, Knodes
– Ronnie Fieg (@RonnieFieg) – Owner & Founder of Kith NYC, Footwear Designer
– Shelly S Terrell (@ShellTerrell) – Founder, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators
– Stav Shaffir (@StavShaffir) – Social activist, one of the Israeli social movement’s leaders
– Stefan Weitz (@stefanweitz) – Sr Director, Search, Microsoft/Bing
– Stéphanie Montreuil (@fleur_de_lotus) – MarComm professional, mom
– Stephen Brogan (@SteveBrogan) – MomPopPow.com
– Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – CEO & Founder, S-Curve Records
– Tan Siok Siok (@sioksiok) – filmmaker, entrepreneur and honorary geek with a deep passion for great storytelling in the age of the real time web.
– Taylor Jones (@TJ) – Chief Memory Curator, Dear Photograph
– Ted Rubin (@TedRubin) – Chief Social Marketing Officer, Collective Bias, Social Marketing Strategist
– Theresa Albert (@theresaalbert) – Founder, My Friend In Food
– Tiffany LaBanca (@TiffanyLaBanca) – SVP, Internal Communications, News Corporation
– Tiffany Peterson (@TiffanyAndLupus) – Lupus Warrior
– Tim Pool (@Timcast) – Independent Journalist covering political action and activism
– Tracie Wagman (@HelpWeveGotKids) – Publisher, Help! … We’ve Got Kids
– Warren Etheredge (@thewarrenreport) – Founder & Host, The Warren Report and The High Bar
– Wesley Prankard (@wesleyprankard) – I’m a kid that wants to help kids. I think that whenever u see wrong – you should help make it right.
– Willow Brugh (@willowbl00) – tour guide, hacker and maker space/person contact

Hope to see you next week in New York City.

Hugs, Jeff Pulver

This entry was posted in Innovation. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.