Project Net-Work Alert

Tennesseans: Contact your elected officials today and ask them to speak with subcommittee members to allow co-ops to partner with municipal utilities to offer fiber optic internet.

Pat Marsh rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov Chair
Kent Calfee rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov Vice Chair

Committee Members
Karen D. Camper rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov
John Ray Clemmons rep.john.ray.clemmons@capitol.tn.gov
Barry Doss rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov
JoAnne Favors rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov
Brenda Gilmore rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov
Tilman Goins rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov
Marc Gravitt rep.marc.gravitt@capitol.tn.gov
Patsy Hazlewood rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov
John B. Holsclaw, Jr. rep.john.holsclaw@capitol.tn.gov
Curtis G. Johnson rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Gerald McCormick rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov
Jason Powell rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov
Dennis Powers rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov
Mike Sparks rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov
Art Swann rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov
Rick Tillis rep.rick.tillis@capitol.tn.gov
Dawn White rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov

House Standing Committee – Business and Utilities

See also

Tennessee House Bill HB 1410 http://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/110/Bill/HB1410.pdf

Telecommunications – As introduced, authorizes municipal electrics and electrical cooperatives to provide telecommunication service, including broadband service either on its own or by joint venture or other business relationship with one or more third parties and in geographical areas that are inside and outside the electric plant’s service area. – Amends TCA Title 4; Title 6; Title 7; Title 10; Title 65; Title 67 and Title 68.

Assigned to s/c Business and Utilities Subcommittee 02/15/2017
http://wapp.capitol.tn.gov/apps/BillInfo/default.aspx?BillNumber=SB1045&GA=110

https://openstates.org/tn/bills/110/HB1410/

SENATE BILL 1045 www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/110/Bill/SB1045.pdf

Telecommunications – As introduced, authorizes municipal electrics and electrical cooperatives to provide telecommunication service, including broadband service either on its own or by joint venture or other business relationship with one or more third parties and in geographical areas that are inside and outside the electric plant’s service area. – Amends TCA Title 4; Title 6; Title 7; Title 10; Title 65; Title 67 and Title 68.